Fourteen Kellenberg Seniors Commended by National Merit Scholarship Program

Oct 19 2015


Congratulations to seniors Gabrielle Caracciolo, Antonia Ciuffo, Fiona Danyko, James Hilepo, Jordan Johnston, Aislinn Keely, Christel Kuck, Erin Lyons, Christopher Merola, Mikayla O’Brien, Brigid O’Keefe, Brianne Polehinke, Austin Quinn, and Kylie Roberts, who have all been named Commended Students in the 2016 National Merit Scholarship Program.

About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation have been recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Commended Students placed among the top five percent of more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2016 competition by taking the 2014 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT®)

“The young men and women being named Commended Students have demonstrated outstanding potential for academic success,” commented a spokesperson for NMSC. “These students represent a valuable national resource; recognizing their accomplishments, as well as the key role their schools play in their academic development, is vital to the advancement of educational excellence in our nation. We hope that this recognition will help broaden their educational opportunities and encourage them as they continue their pursuit of academic success.”

These fourteen students represent the largest number of Commended students Kellenberg has ever had in a single year. Congratulations!